linguisticanthropology.org guest post!

If you can’t get enough of my nattering about World of Warcraft, head on over to the LingAnth blog and check out my guest post about my dissertation research. Here’s a link!

My advisor sent out their call for graduate student guest posts, and my work fits in the Linguistic Anthropology field*, so I put together this guest post in a few hours. I hope you enjoy it!


*Even though anthropology is the study of humans, and my university’s IRB once famously told me that my work didn’t qualify as research under their guidelines because it “does not involve human subjects”.

Leave a Reply

